Ecuador digital nomad visa: requirements
Ecuador's Visa de residencia temporal rentista para trabajo remoto (Visa Nómada) has no income amount stated on the official pages we read. It is granted for 24 months.
The official pages we read do not state the processing time. We show these as "Not stated" rather than estimate them.
What the official pages state
| Fact | What the official page states | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income | Not stated Stated only as 3 Salarios Básicos Unificados per month (no amount). | — |
| Who can apply | Employee of a company abroad; Freelancer or contractor with clients abroad; Self-employed, own business serving clients abroad own company or working for foreign legal/natural persons, autonomously or in dependency Official wordingque poseen una empresa propia o trabajan para una o varias personas jurídicas o naturales con domicilio en el exterior | www.gob.ec read 2026-10-02 |
| Stay granted | 24 months validity of the visa: up to 2 years Official wordingHasta 2 años. | www.gob.ec read 2026-10-02 |
| Renewable | Not stated The page cites a rule for temporary residence in general, not for this visa category. | — |
| Official fee | USD 270 visa granting fee; a separate USD 50 visa application fee is also listed Official wordingSolicitud de visa USD $50, Otorgamiento de visa USD $270. | www.gob.ec read 2026-10-02 |
| Processing time | Not stated | — |
| Family can join | Yes holder must show additional monthly income of USD 250 per dependant Official wordingPara que el titular de esta categoría pueda amparar a otras personas, deberá justificar ingresos mensuales adicionales de doscientos cincuenta (250) dólares estadounidenses por cada persona amparada. | www.gob.ec read 2026-10-02 |
| Where to apply | Online e-VISAS platform; page also says issued at consulates abroad / zonal offices Official wordingEl trámite de solicitud de visa se realiza únicamente de manera virtual, a través de la plataforma oficial del Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores y Movilidad Humana denominada e-VISAS. | www.gob.ec read 2026-10-02 |
| Documents | Full document checklist and step-by-step plan are in the printable guide. See the guide | — |