Namibia digital nomad visa: requirements
Namibia's Namibia Digital Nomad Visa requires an income of at least USD 2,000 per month. It is granted for 6 months, and it cannot be extended.
The official pages we read do not state the processing time and where to apply. We show these as "Not stated" rather than estimate them.
What the official pages state
| Fact | What the official page states | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income | USD 2,000 per monthOfficial wordingMinimum monthly income of USD 2,000 | www.nipdb.com read 2026-10-02 |
| Who can apply | Freelancer or contractor with clients abroad; Self-employed, own business serving clients abroad; Employee of a company abroad must work for clients/companies outside Namibia Official wordingFreelancers, self-employed professionals or remote employees | www.nipdb.com read 2026-10-02 |
| Stay granted | 6 months six-month stay Official wordingThe Namibia Digital Nomad visa grants a six-month stay: | www.nipdb.com read 2026-10-02 |
| Renewable | No non-renewable; may reapply 12 months after expiry Official wordingThe Namibia Digital Nomad Visa is non-renewable and applicants can only reapply 12 months after the date of expiry | www.nipdb.com read 2026-10-02 |
| Official fee | NAD 3,300 visa fee, required upon approval Official wordingApplicable fees: N$3 300 Required upon approval | www.nipdb.com read 2026-10-02 |
| Processing time | Not stated Not stated on the official page. | — |
| Family can join | Yes spouse and child categories; accompanying dependants file separate forms; income thresholds USD 1000 spouse, USD 500 per child per month Official wordingAccompanied, dependent must complete separate application form (3-1/0033) | www.nipdb.com read 2026-10-02 |
| Where to apply | Not stated Page does not explicitly state where/how the application is lodged. | — |
| Documents | Full document checklist and step-by-step plan are in the printable guide. See the guide | — |